CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:18 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:13 am 
IP:
wondering how many of you have 22r carberated motor and what kind of gas milage youre getting in a 4 wheel drive pickup versus the 22r fuel injected. any thought would be great..

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 4:50 pm 
IP:
Chop Mouth
Chop Mouth

I have a 84 22r with 31x10.50's, 5 speed, 4x4. I get around 20 miles to the gallon.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 5:23 pm 
IP:
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

I was getting 30-35mpg and that was a 4x4. I was a Toyota tech and there are thing that you can do.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:23 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Don't have the 22r i got the new 2.7 in a 2002 taco with 6inches of lift sitting on 33x12.5 tires(fixen to be setting on 9.0016 improved militarys)and i get between 16 to 18mpg.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:28 pm 
IP:
Chop Mouth
Chop Mouth

1994 22r fuel injected, normal sized tires. I struggle to get 20mpg.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:28 pm 
IP:
Chop Mouth
Chop Mouth

BADKARMA wrote:
I was getting 30-35mpg and that was a 4x4. I was a Toyota tech and there are thing that you can do.

and these things to do are? :D :D :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 6:17 pm 
IP:
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

i dont know if its the 22r but i have a 92 toyota with 3in of body lift and have p235's on it( had 33x12.50 couldnt afford gas) motor is a 3.0 V6 with a AT trans fuel injected and im struggling to get 17-18 i was gettin 12-14 with 33s

DON'T FORGET PAPERS MEAN A LIL' BUT I HAVE NEVER SEEN PAPERS PUT A COON IN A TREE!!!

Last edited by treemyhound on Thu May 01, 2008 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:34 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth