CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 1:07 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: PROWLER LITES ?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 10:34 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

I'M just getting started again and my lite will not charge it only works when it has the charger pluged in it. I am assuming the acid is hard and no good. or is there something i can do to have it fixed or just buy another prowler lite. would like to know what people think of these lights also.thanks

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
 Post subject: Re: 1995 PROWLER LITE ?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:03 am 
IP:
Loose Mouth
Loose Mouth

TEAMTITAN wrote:
I'M just getting started again and my lite will not charge it only works when it has the charger pluged in it. I am assuming the acid is hard and no good. or is there something i can do to have it fixed or just buy another prowler lite. would like to know what people think of these lights also.thanks

IF YOU HAVE ONE 6V RED BATTERY ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS BUY NEW BATTERY AROUND $40.OO DOLLARS OR YOU CAN DO WHAT I DO TAKE THE TOP OFF CRACK THE CASE OPEN AT SEAM TAKE THE BATTERY OUT GO TO WHERE THEY SELL INDUSTRAIL BATTERYSGET A NEWONE LAST ONE I BOUGHT WAS ABOUT $15.00 PUT IT IN GLUE CASE BACK TOGETHER

PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:21 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

thanks. i opened it up and it had a orange power sonic battery part # ps-682f 6 volt 8 amp... i found one that has the same part number but is blue and white and it is a 6volt 9 amp i am assuming it will work.. my next question is if there is a place to buy a new outter hard case. and would like to know what the best bulb to use is .. thanks..

PostPosted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:54 am 
IP:
Loose Mouth
Loose Mouth

TEAMTITAN wrote: