CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:19 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Dog Food Analysis
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 10:28 am 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

You should check out this site, http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/dog_food_reviews/ It provides the ingredients, guaranteed analysis, calorie contents and feeding guidelines for just about every brand of dog food available.

Diamond brand is a 3 star food (vs highest level of 6 stars). There are some issues with their ingredient and how they are processed.

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:15 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

went to the website and it also says that blackgold is not a good feed either! I have been feeding diamond for a couple of years and i just switched to the lamb and rice naturals and my one dog quite her scratching and the other dog just loves it it is the first feed that he will start eating as soon as you feed him

PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:28 pm 
IP:
Site Admin
Site Admin

I don't need a dog food analysis website, feed guidline table on the bag of feed, and etc...... to know what works for my dogs. I see in person how the dogs do on feeds to know what works and doesn't work.

Whose putting out these dog food analysis websites? Folks trying to make money?

Click on the INFO tab of that site and list their Amazon Store book products they are selling.

If you look at the FAQ tab question of What is the best food for my dog?